The Official Caravan website

Welcome to the official website of the legendary… CARAVAN

The website is updated by Martin Davenport and Herb Miller but is visited regularly by present and past members of the band. Please remember to post responsibly, any unsuitable content will be removed from the website.

Brief Biography:

Caravan was formed in Canterbury, England in 1968 by Pye Hastings (guitar/ vocals), Dave Sinclair (keyboards), Richard Sinclair (bass/vocals) and Richard Coughlan (drums). The four had previously played at various times with a local band, The Wilde Flowers, which also featured Kevin Ayers and future Soft Machine members Robert Wyatt and Hugh Hopper.

After a 10 year break from the studio, the band are set to release their brand new album in 2014 only made possible by independent funding from fans and supporters via a highly successful PledgeMusic campaign.

It was with a heavy heart that in December 2013, family, friends and fans across the world lost Richard Coughlan following his long illness. Richard will be sorely missed by all who knew him. His legacy with Caravan and the Wilde Flowers will live on forever.